Quick Answer: Does YouTube Delete Inactive Accounts?

Does YouTube delete inactive subscribers?

No, we don’t remove inactive subscriptions–only closed accounts or spam subscribers are removed from the channel subscriber count..

Can YouTube delete your account?

YouTube may delete your account if your channel is not commercially viable. Content creators have criticised new Terms of Service from Google-owned YouTube that gives the company power to terminate account access for users if it deems the account is “no longer commercially viable”.

Can you go to jail for watching YouTube?

The law, which goes into effect today, imposes harsh penalties for downloading just one file – and potentially even watching an unauthorized YouTube video. … The new law calls for two years in prison or fines of up to 2 million yen, or about $26,000, for unauthorized downloading.

What will happen to YouTube in 2020?

What are the changes? Beginning in January 2020, YouTube will dramatically curtail the data it collects for videos marked as “made for kids.” That will disable numerous features — including the ability to serve targeted advertising on those videos.

How do I recover an old YouTube account?

Go to the YouTube login, and click “forgot password”. From there, Google will verify that you are the account owner, either through Security Questions, phone number or previous activity on your YouTube account. From there, you can either chance the email, or just delete the account.

Why did YouTube suspend my account?

1.2 Effects on other YouTube channels This is one common reason for a channel suspension—once you have one channel suspended any other channel or account you have (or open after) that will be terminated once YouTube establishes that both channels or accounts are owned by the same user.

Where do deleted YouTube videos go?

Steps to Find YouTube Deleted VideoGo to YouTube. The first thing you should do is visit YouTube. … Go to archive.org. Now, if you already open the new tab, then type “archive.org” inside the address bar. … Enter the URL. It is time to get back your favorite video. … Click Browse History. … Enjoy It!

Does YouTube delete old channels?

YouTube didn’t delete your channel because you haven’t been using it enough. You had videos. It’s more likely that it has been terminated because you violated someone’s copyright. … In fact older youtube channels have lost some subscribers due to this!

Do inactive accounts get deleted?

Inactive accounts will have their data cleaned up after a certain amount of time. Google’s storage policies are intended to clean up inactive accounts to make the experience better for everyone else. In other words, Google doesn’t want people who aren’t using its services to clog things up for people who are.

Will YouTube ever die?

There’s almost no possibility for YouTube to die. YouTube is owned by one of the biggest companies in the world and hosts the most employees in the world if you keep the YouTubers in mind. There are millions and millions of people using YouTube on a daily base.

What happens if YouTube suspends your account?

Policy. Users who are permanently suspended from YouTube, based on violations of YouTube’s terms of service, are not told which of their uploads or comments were the cause; they are told only that their accounts will not be restored, and which of YouTube’s rules the company says were violated.