Question: What Are The Categories Of Data Subjects GDPR?

What are the 7 principles of GDPR?

The GDPR sets out seven key principles:Lawfulness, fairness and transparency.Purpose limitation.Data minimisation.Accuracy.Storage limitation.Integrity and confidentiality (security)Accountability..

What is not a personal data?

Answer. Personal data is any information that relates to an identified or identifiable living individual. … Personal data that has been rendered anonymous in such a way that the individual is not or no longer identifiable is no longer considered personal data.

Which type of data subject is not covered by the GDPR?

Anonymous Data One thing about GDPR personal data is clear. Article 26 states anonymous data is not subject to the requirements of the law.

What are the categories of data under GDPR?

The GDPR refers to the processing of these data as ‘special categories of personal data’….Are there categories of personal data?race;ethnic origin;political opinions;religious or philosophical beliefs;trade union membership;genetic data;biometric data (where this is used for identification purposes);health data;More items…

What is GDPR special category data?

GDPR special category data is personal information of data subjects that is especially sensitive, the exposure of which could significantly impact the rights and freedoms of data subjects and potentially be used against them for unlawful discrimination. … Biometric data used to identify an individual. Genetic data.

What classes are personal data?

Personal data are any information which are related to an identified or identifiable natural person. … For example, the telephone, credit card or personnel number of a person, account data, number plate, appearance, customer number or address are all personal data.

What are the categories of data subjects?

Most common categories of data subjectsEmployees.Suppliers.Customers.Job applicants.Consultants.Visitors.Prospects.Contractors.More items…•

What are the categories of data?

Understanding Qualitative, Quantitative, Attribute, Discrete, and Continuous Data TypesAt the highest level, two kinds of data exist: quantitative and qualitative.There are two types of quantitative data, which is also referred to as numeric data: continuous and discrete.More items…•

What are the 8 data protection principles?

The Eight Principles of Data ProtectionFair and lawful. … Specific for its purpose. … Be adequate and only for what is needed. … Accurate and up to date. … Not kept longer than needed. … Take into account people’s rights. … Kept safe and secure. … Not be transferred outside the EEA.

What are the 8 rights of data subjects?

The GDPR provides the following rights for individuals:The right to be informed.The right of access.The right to rectification.The right to erasure.The right to restrict processing.The right to data portability.The right to object.Rights in relation to automated decision making and profiling.

What type of data is protected under GDPR?

What types of privacy data does the GDPR protect?Basic identity information such as name, address and ID numbers.Web data such as location, IP address, cookie data and RFID tags.Health and genetic data.Biometric data.Racial or ethnic data.Political opinions.Sexual orientation.